How to Feel Bliss by Balancing Your Heart Chakra

Goddess Guide

How to Feel Bliss by Balancing Your Heart Chakra

Balancing Chakras

I like to focus on health and well being, and for me this work begins at the level of energy within my body. We have energy centers (known as chakras, which means “wheel” in Sanskrit) in the body, beginning at the base of your spine and continuing up to the crown of your head. Each of these energy centers corresponds to major nerves within your physical body, as well as your psychological and spiritual state of being. When your chakras are in alignment and fully activated, your intuition will work together with your emotions and your physical body to achieve balance, contentment and happiness within your daily life. It’s essential to pay attention to your chakras and to keep them open in order for energy to move fluidly throughout your body. When there is blockage, energy is unable to flow. Maintaining balance and openness can prove challenging, but with mindfulness and disciplined attention you hold the power to make adjustments and to improve your well being.

The Heart Chakra

The Heart Chakra is located at your heart center and is associated with the color green (or pink). When your Heart Chakra is balanced you experience blissful feelings of joy, compassion, happiness and love, not only for others but for yourself as well. You treat yourself and others with kindness, empathy and understanding. You are able to maintain healthy and fulfilling relationships. You radiate warmth and love.

When doing Heart Chakra work, you should gather your green and pink stones (Rose Quartz, Pink Opal, Green Calcite, etc.), a pink or green candle, and a healing or love oil blend (e.g., Amatus, Soulmates, Healed Heart). Smudge with sage, light your candle, anoint yourself with a comforting scent; then, when your mind is focused and clear, repeat the following mantra:

I open my heart space and am inviting of loving vibrations.

I am able to let go of hurt, to forgive myself and others.

Love fills my heart and heals me.

I love deeply, with a genuine passion and trust.

I radiate with the essence of pure love.

For deeper guidance, tools, and magical exercises to effectively unblock your Chakras, read my book, The Ultimate Guide to Chakras.